Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted on Jan 15, 2019 |

ICSB Council Meets with Honorable Commerce Minister, Mr. Tipu Munshi, MP

ICSB Council Meets with Honorable Commerce Minister, Mr. Tipu Munshi, MP

The Council Members of the Institute of Chartered Secretaries of Bangladesh (ICSB) led by its President, Mohammad Sanaullah FCS called on Mr. Tipu Munshi, MP Hon’ble Minister, Ministry of Commerce, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh today (Monday, January 14, 2019). On behalf of the Council the President congratulated him on assuming the office of the Minister, Ministry of Commerce then the President introduced the Council Members to the Hon’ble Minister and apprised him about the various activities that ICSB undertook for professional development of its Members as well as its future plans.

The President of the Institute requested the Hon’ble Commerce Minister to incorporate ICSB’s recommendations on the proposed Companies Act within the shortest period of time. The President also impressed upon him about the justification of the Institute for having own Institute in Sher-E-Bangla Nagar and own campus in Uttara or Purbachal for ICSB.  The President also briefed the Hon’ble Minister about the introduction of Corporate Governance Award by ICSB.

Hon’ble Minister appreciated the role of ICSB in promoting professionalism and development of the Company Secretaries profession in the country. He also appreciated that the ICSB has been providing international standard professional education in the country and appreciated the steps taken by the Institute for corporate governance and professionalism in corporate culture in line with UK, India and other developed countries of the world so that its Members can compete with other professionals and get employment at home and abroad. He also assured that, we will work together for the betterment of the Institute.

The Council Members thanked the Hon’ble Minister for giving his valuable time and hoped that his continued support and guidance will help the Institute to move forward to achieve its objectives.

Md. Selim Reza FCA, FCS, Vice President, Nazmul Karim FCS Treasurer, Mohammad Asad Ullah LL. M, FCS, Council Member, Itrat Husain FCMA, FCS, Council Member, A.K.M. Mushfiqur Rahman FCS, Council Member, Gopal Chandra Debnath FCS, Council Member, Dr. Mohammad Mohiuddin, Council Member, Md. Abdus Salam Khan FCS, Fellow Member, Kazi Md. Shamsul Alam, Secretary and Md. Shamibur Rahman ACS, Director (A&F) of the Institute were present during the meeting.

Kazi Md. Shamsul Alam

Secretary, ICSB